Agree Agree:  13
Likes Likes:  8
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    cock of the clay
    Awards Showcase

    liam_valid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    2,460

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    Apparently there’s a clip that shows Cibulkova actually telling the umpire that Hseih hit the ball into the net, she gave a conference after the match bringing the whole thing up again. Here’s her take on it

    https://www.firstpost.com/sports/wim...s-4700541.html

  2. #32

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by liam_valid View Post
    Apparently there’s a clip that shows Cibulkova actually telling the umpire that Hseih hit the ball into the net, she gave a conference after the match bringing the whole thing up again. Here’s her take on it

    https://www.firstpost.com/sports/wim...s-4700541.html
    Low!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Sometimes you're the windshield, sometimes you're the bug.

  3. #33
    Contests
    Awards Showcase

    James7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Gaithersburg, MD
    Posts
    5,966
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    Someone had a link to the point here. Hseih clearly hit it back into play and Cibulkova was clearly in the wrong to pretend she should have been given the point. And to lie about Hseih's return.

    (Wimbledon is scrubbing youtube vigorously of any and all footage of matches, so hopefully this exists for a little while)

    I disapprove of this message

  4. #34

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by the Moz View Post
    Justine putting her hand up at RG v Serena ring any bells?? I have to ask you lot, because we know Justine won't admit to it
    Justine HAS admitted to it. It was after retirement, but it happened.

  5. #35

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    While that may have been unsportsmanlike from Cibulkova, that's pretty poor umpiring. Once the umpire admits she doesn't remember, can't someone just tell her on the radio watching the replay that Hsieh had hit the ball in? would have taken 30 seconds instead of 7 minutes no?

  6. #36

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie02123 View Post
    Justine HAS admitted to it. It was after retirement, but it happened.
    Thanks for clarification
    25 GRAND SLAM TITLES: 5 SINGLES 13 DOUBLES 7 MIXED

  7. #37
    Director of Nothing
    Forum Moderator

    Awards Showcase

    mmmm8's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    New York, New York, United States
    Posts
    50,463

    Re: '18 Wimby Day 7 OoP & Discussion



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •