Agree Agree:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1

    Predictions : Week of 101314

    This contest is closed to new participants. If you participated in the contest since January 1,2010 or you signed up on or before Friday December 20,2013, you are eligible to participate.

    We have five events to predict this week. The ATP is playing at Moscow, Stockholm and Vienna while the WTA is playing at Luxembourg and Moscow.


    ATP BRACKETS

    Moscow : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...4ATPMOSCOW.htm Predictions will be due before start of play on Thursday at 1 PM local (USA: 5 AM EDT - 2 AM PDT)

    Stockholm : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...PSTOCKHOLM.htm Predictions will be due before start of play on Thursday at noon local (USA: 6 AM EDT - 3 AM PDT)

    Vienna : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...4ATPVIENNA.htm Predictions will be due before start of play on Thursday at 12:30 PM local (USA: 6:30 AM EDT - 3:30 AM PDT)

    WTA BRACKETS

    Luxembourg : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...LUXEMBOURG.htm Predictions will be due before start of play on Wednesday at 10 AM local (USA: 4 AM EDT - 1 AM PDT)

    Moscow : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...4WTAMOSCOW.htm Predictions will be due before start of play on Wednesday at 11 AM local (USA: 3 AM EDT - Midnight PDT Tuesday evening)

    PICKS:

    After the deadlines pass, you will be able to find everyone's picks at:
    http://www.talkabouttennis.com/conte...14allpicks.htm
    Last edited by patrick; 10-15-2014 at 10:10 AM.
    2017 & 2018 Australian Open Champions

  2. #2

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    WTA is due tomorrow while ATP is due Thursday
    2017 & 2018 Australian Open Champions

  3. #3
    Grand Slam Champion
    Awards Showcase

    omess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, Canada
    Posts
    8,888

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Some tough draw

  4. #4

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Quote Originally Posted by omess View Post
    Some tough draw
    Moscow is just brutal. A slew of headcases and slumps.

  5. #5

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    I'm guaranteeing a non All-Russian final since I picked one.

  6. #6

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Anyone else with a Cornet-Lisicki final ? I imagine I'm not the only one. I had Makarova in final too...so all three of my finalists who played lost (like many others I would guess.) My finalist who didn't play is probably about to WD at this rate.
    Last edited by ptmcmahon; 10-15-2014 at 03:44 PM.

  7. #7

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Quote Originally Posted by ptmcmahon View Post
    Anyone else with a Cornet-Lisicki final ? I imagine I'm not the only one. I had Makarova in final too...so all three of my finalists who played lost (like many others I would guess.) My finalist who didn't play is probably about to WD at this rate.
    I had the Cornet-Lisicke combo as well! Plus Pliskova in the final!

    Only got two of eight right in Luxembourg.

  8. #8
    Contests
    Awards Showcase

    James7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Gaithersburg, MD
    Posts
    6,507
    Blog Entries
    3

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    I disapprove of this message

  9. #9

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Quote Originally Posted by James7 View Post
    Heresy! Burn them at the stake!

  10. #10

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Predictions for Singapore will be due at 7:30 PM local time Monday (USA: 7:30 AM EDT - 4:30 AM PDT) which means a very short turnaround on when the threads for this week prediction scores and next week predictions will be posted. I will try to have the thread for the predictions for next week as early as possible on Sunday (it depends on when the last final this week ends). Singles draw for Singapore will commence on Saturday at 5 PM local time.
    2017 & 2018 Australian Open Champions

  11. #11
    Contests
    Awards Showcase

    James7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Gaithersburg, MD
    Posts
    6,507
    Blog Entries
    3

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Whoops. Raonic promptly lost after deadlines.
    I disapprove of this message

  12. #12

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Avoiding my Canadians the last couple weeks has been working good for me....although I think I at least gave him one win.

  13. #13

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Bleh - I hate predictions this time of year.
    My Happy Place

  14. #14

    Re: Predictions : Week of 101314

    Well, Luxembourg is interesting. With the 20 of us there was the potential for 80 correct choices for the semifinals. We had 20, and 18 of those came with one person. It was 1,0,18,1. There are still 7 people who can get a finalist (no one can get both), and 2 people still eligible for picking the winner

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •