Agree Agree:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Congratulations, sluggo-13!

    Sluggo-13 has won the 2013 Wimbledon edition of You Can't Win Jack with a total of 58 points. His win built off of his strong 2nd/3rd rounds, and having more picks than others remaining in the later rounds. Although he didn't pick a wooden spoon winner, he didn't need to as no one was able to accomplish that feat this tournament for the first time since the US Open 2012 contest.

    ponchi101 and waylandboy-tw came in second and third with 53 and 52 points, respectively.

    For the men, Carlos Berlocq was the wooden spoon winner. He lost to Milos Raonic, who got taken down a size by Igor Sijsling, who was bushwhacked by Ivan Dodig, who was outdogged by David Ferrer, who was bludgeoned into submission by Juan Martin Del Potro, who ran out of gas against Novak Djokovic, who became a part of the wrong side of history against Andy Murray.

    On the women's side, Irina-Camelia Begu was the wooden spoon winner. She was out-hyphened by Maria-Teresa Torro-Flor, who was DomiNated by Dominika Cibulkova, who became the victim of a Roberta Vinci masterpiece, who was demolished by Li Na, who couldn't figure out the right moment to challenge against Agnieszka Radwanska, who witnessed Sabine Lisicki's last drop of magic for the tournament, who couldn't handle the pressure of a slam final against Marion Bartoli.

    Thank you to Omegadoom, who has been instrumental in keeping this contest going in my absence and was a great help with this particular edition as well. Thank you also to dave g, who stepped up to the plate and ran the contest when I had no time to do so.

    See you all at the US Open at the end of next month!
    Go Pack Go!

  2. #2

    Re: Congratulations, sluggo-13!

    Congrats sluggo-13 on winning your 1st medal. Great job!

    Thanks to Tog for doing an excellent job in running this contest. It was fun assisting you once again.

  3. #3

    Re: Congratulations, sluggo-13!

    Congratulations Sluggo-13
    2017 & 2018 Australian Open Champions


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts