Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Head Cheese
    Awards Showcase

Yahtzee Champion, Deuces Wild Champion Kirkus's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Ask questions here about the suicide pool

If you have questions about the 2008 French Open Suicide Pool ask them in this thread and an answer will be posted as soon as possible.
    Hello, Grigor.

Re: Ask questions here about the suicide pool

I'm new to this. How does one enter?
    Thanks. elkay

Director of Nothing
    Forum Moderator

Awards Showcase

Quote Originally Posted by elkay239 View Post
    I'm new to this. How does one enter?
    Thanks. elkay
    Welcome, elkay239! There will be separate threads set up for the men's and women's pool for the first day of play once we know the Order of Play. You enter by posting your picks in the respective threads. You can enter either men's, women's, or both pools.

And m8 neglected to mention, it's tradition for all participants to pick Golovin in her 1R match.
    The Adventures of Pete and Pete: Mom

HI All. Another newbie here. I saw the link for this on Jon Wertheim's (sp?) website. This looks like a lot of fun!!

I just have one question. Do we monitor ourselves or do people on this board do that? I mean, do I need to keep track of who I've chosen? If I put someone twice, would I get an error message the second time? I'm asking just because I want to know if I should keep a list ( I suppose I could go through the previous thread, but I'm not sure how many people do this, and it may be easier just to keep my own list) or not. Also, along the same lines, if someone picks incorrectly and then tries to post again, are they given an e-raspberry, or maybe semi-final tickets to the Italian?

Also, is there a suicide pool for all the Slams?

Thanks again. This looks like great fun.

Kevin

Forum Director
    Forum Moderator

Awards Showcase