PDA

View Full Version : Zvonereva wheeee-ooohhhhh

Kirkus
09-05-2004, 10:54 AM
Talk about a basket case. :o :o :o

Sebastien447
09-05-2004, 12:23 PM
lordy lordy ... I don't remember witnessing a breakdown like that since my days in the juniors

laughing through clenched teeth on that one :o

tennis4you
09-05-2004, 12:27 PM
I have never seen anything like since I started playing tennis. She was in the middle of the set and started losing it. I have seen all kinds of people get mad before, but never start crying DURING play. A sight to behold I guess.

Good Luck on the Court!!!
Scott Baker
http://www.tennis4you.com

Kirkus
09-05-2004, 12:29 PM
Seriously, she needs be monitored for the next 24 to 48. And for God's sake, put up all sharp objects. :o :o :o

Sebastien447
09-05-2004, 12:37 PM
true story

McEnroe, our beloved commentator tonight, was playing a tourney in the 12s ... was up a set but down in the second and missed an easy forehand, sat down in the middle of the court crying, wouldn't get up and was defaulted.

tennis4you
09-05-2004, 12:38 PM
Kinda a scarey story. Evidence? (No offense)

Sebastien447
09-05-2004, 12:44 PM
none taken ... I probably shouldn't have put the true story there because I could never "prove" it

my coach was the chair during the match ... used to tell the story all the time

that's all I got

tennis4you
09-05-2004, 12:46 PM
Nuff proof for me. I do not doubt that from a young player like that. But you would think champions like that would be a little more strong in the mental stability portion of the game. What tournament was it? if it was a big tournament I can see the reason for being upset, not crushed like that though. If it was indeed a big tournament I would be interested to hear what tournament your coach got to chair on. Sounds like fun, so he booted MacEnroe eh? hee

Kirkus
09-05-2004, 12:48 PM
During the Hewitt/Lopez match, John mentioned the one time he was defaulted. Must be the same.

Sebastien447
09-05-2004, 01:02 PM