PDA

View Full Version : Predictions: Week of 021020



ptmcmahon
02-08-2020, 10:01 PM
This contest is temporarily closed to new participants. If you have participated in the contest since January 1st 2010 or you signed up on or before January 3rd 2020, you are eligible to participate.

We have five events to predict this week. The ATP is at Buenos Aires, New York, and Rotterdam. The WTA is at Hua-Hin and St. Petersburg

ATP BRACKETS

Buenos Aires - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/021020ATPBUENOS-AIRES.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday (12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST)

New York - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/021020ATPNEW-YORK.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday (12 PM EST / 9 AM PST)

Rotterdam - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/021020ATPROTTERDAM.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday (5:00 AM EST/ 2:00 AM PST)

WTA BRACKETS

Hua-Hin - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/021020WTAHUA-HIN.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday (3:00 AM EST / 12:00 AM PST)

St. Petersburg - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/021020WTAST-PETERSBURG.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday (5:00 AM EST/ 2:00 AM PST)


PICKS: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/results/021020allpicks.htm

Deadlines subject to change

ptmcmahon
02-09-2020, 05:03 PM
St Petersburg bracket is fighting with me... will try to fix a little later tonight.

ptmcmahon
02-10-2020, 04:34 AM
Apologizes for the delay... St Pete bracket available for picking now.

New York isn't done qualifying so will try to keep an eye on that and get bracket updated once qualifiers placed. I see at least one Q vs Q match.

Everything looks to be due before start of play Wednesday.

ptmcmahon
02-11-2020, 04:53 AM
Bump...rough deadlines posted. Hua Hin will be the first deadline, sometime tonight in North America...waiting for OOP to make official.

tenedab
02-11-2020, 05:11 AM
There are still 5 first round matches to play on Wednesday in Rotterdam

ptmcmahon
02-11-2020, 06:03 AM
There are also at least three round sixteen matches too... so for now assume still a Wednesday deadline.

ptmcmahon
02-11-2020, 12:59 PM
Up to 5 round sixteen matches for Rotterdam tomorrow so deadline will still be before play starts tomorrow. A couple deadlines have been updated, Hua Hin will be first in about 11 hours.

New York is likely going to me closer to 1:30 ET but just waiting until tonight to make sure nothing gets added. No OOP for BA yet.

ptmcmahon
02-12-2020, 02:44 AM
Official deadlines for BA and NY updated...still a few hours to get those picks in.

James7
02-12-2020, 11:13 AM
Picks are posted

PeterSkan
02-12-2020, 10:19 PM
I'm petitioning for Milos Raonic's deportation from Canada.

Anybody want him?

PeterSkan
02-12-2020, 10:20 PM
I'm petitioning for Milos Raonic's deportation from Canada.

Anybody want him?

But I won't trade him for sourpuss Medvedeev, who also screwed my predictions this week!

3mlm
02-12-2020, 11:23 PM
I'm petitioning for Milos Raonic's deportation from Canada.

Anybody want him?


Anybody want him?


But I won't trade him for sourpuss Medvedeev, who also screwed my predictions this week!

I think they screwed most of our predictions. There were 17 Raonic picks for winner and 14 Medvedev picks.

the Moz
02-13-2020, 03:34 PM
Milos can go and play for the UK. It got rid of Rusedski for us, so let's continue this rich history.

ptmcmahon
02-18-2020, 04:37 AM
Apologies for delay in scoring. Going to try to do this later today at work if I have time - if not should be able to do it overnight.