PDA

View Full Version : Predictions: Week of 010620



ptmcmahon
01-04-2020, 11:24 PM
This contest is temporarily closed to new participants. If you have participated in the contest since January 1st 2010 or you signed up on or before January 3rd 2020, you are eligible to participate.

We have four events to predict this week. The ATP is at Doha while the WTA is at Auckland, Brisbane and Shenzhen.

ATP BRACKET

DOHA - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/010620ATPDOHA.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday locally (Wed 7:30 AM ET/4:30 AM PT)

WTA BRACKETS

AUCKLAND - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/010620WTAAUCKLAND.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday locally (Tue 6 PM ET/3 PM PT)

BRISBANE - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/010620WTABRISBANE.htm Deadline before start of play Wednesday locally (Tue 8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

SHENZHEN - http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/brackets/010620WTASHENZHEN.htm Deadline before start of play Tuesday locally (Mon 10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

PICKS:

After the deadlines pass, you will be able to find everyone's picks at:

http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2020/results/010620allpicks.htm

Deadline date and times are subject to change

Drop-shot
01-05-2020, 02:00 PM
I will not forget predictions... I will not forget predictions...

ptmcmahon
01-05-2020, 04:04 PM
I havenít checked yet today but there will probably be some or all due before start of play Tuesday ... Monday night in N America... might be just over 24 hours to pick a couple of them.

ptmcmahon
01-05-2020, 06:49 PM
Approximate deadlines posted... looks like Brisbane and Shenzhen will be tomorrow night in North America - 25 and 24 hours from time of this post if play starts the same time.

ptmcmahon
01-06-2020, 07:24 AM
BUMP!

Brisbane is now due Wednesday...not as many matches played as I thought there would be.

Shenzhen is still due tonight though - less than 12 hours from now.

On a side note I'm still learning the bells and whistles of the predictions system so if you find any brackets closed earlier (or later) than they should be please let me know!

ptmcmahon
01-07-2020, 04:37 AM
Shenzhen picks are posted... well over half of the finalist selections and winners out already!

ptmcmahon
01-07-2020, 04:48 AM
Other three deadlines before start of play Wednesday locally:

Doha - still waiting on order of Play for official time, but probably in the range of 24 hours from now

Auckland due tonight in North America (~10 hours from now)

Brisbane due tonight in North America (~12 hours from now)

atlpam
01-07-2020, 04:59 AM
Shenzhen picks are posted... well over half of the finalist selections and winners out already!

and so the year begins...:confused:

ptmcmahon
01-07-2020, 05:03 AM
If I count right we had 36 potential finalist picks playing today and 32 lost - all but the 4 who have Mertens in final.

ptmcmahon
01-07-2020, 12:24 PM
Bump...everything ready to pick. Doha will be due about 16 hours from now. Again...if I messed up my timing let me know... Atlantic time being one hour off Eastern is making me second guess myself :)

James7
01-08-2020, 05:32 AM
Picks are updated to include all

ptmcmahon
01-08-2020, 05:41 AM
All picks posted. Guess I forgot to re-do Doha so don't mind my couple already out picks ;) (Oops...didn't see James was doing this too.)

Not sure how long scoring is going to take me, and I probably won't be doing much scoring on weekends so don't expect scores to be as timely as they have been before. :)