PDA

View Full Version : Predictions : Week of 022519



patrick
02-24-2019, 04:33 PM
This contest is closed to new participants. If you participated in the contest since January 1,2010 or you signed up on or before Monday December 31,2018, you are eligible to participate.

We have four events to predict this week. The ATP is playing at Acapulco, Dubai and Sao Paulo while the WTA is playing at Acapulco.

ATP BRACKETS

Acapulco : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/022519ATPACAPULCO.htm Predictions will be due before play start on Wednesday at 4 PM local(USA: 5 PM EST - 2 PM PST)

Dubai : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/022519ATPDUBAI.htm Predictions will be due before play start on Wednesday at 2 PM local(USA: 5 AM EST - 2 AM PST)

Sao Paulo : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/022519ATPSAO-PAULO.htm Predictions will be due before play start on Wednesday at 12:30 PM local(USA: 10:30 AM EST - 7:30 AM PST)


WTA BRACKETS

Acapulco : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/022519WTAACAPULCO.htm Predictions will be due before play start on Wednesday at 4 PM local(USA: 5 PM EST - 2 PM PST)

After the deadlines pass, you will be able to find everyone's picks at:
http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/results/022519allpicks.htm

Dates and time are subject to change

fastbackss
02-26-2019, 06:43 PM
bumpity bump

ptmcmahon
02-27-2019, 06:19 AM
Bump - still time for everything except Dubai.

patrick
02-27-2019, 06:29 PM
Time to discuss our below average picks

ptmcmahon
02-28-2019, 04:26 AM
Oooh...I'll start! I don't think Berdych is gonna win Dubai, and I don't like Munar's chances in Sao Paulo.

fastbackss
02-28-2019, 04:52 AM
Just going by who has lost the winner (if including finalists it would be even worse)

Acapulco, both men and women - 12 have lost their winner
Dubai - 4
Sao Paolo - 8 (and the QF's aren't even fully set here yet)

ptmcmahon
03-01-2019, 09:34 PM
WTA props this week to Dry - had both finalists, and also had all four semifinalists. No one else had Wang in semis, let alone final. Also had 7/8 quarter-finalists, only had Sloane wrong to stop a chance for a perfect score if Wang wins final.

dryrunguy
03-01-2019, 10:03 PM
WTA props this week to Dry - had both finalists, and also had all four semifinalists. No one else had Wang in semis, let alone final. Also had 7/8 quarter-finalists, only had Sloane wrong to stop a chance for a perfect score if Wang wins final.

Thanks for the shout, pt!

This seems like an appropriate time to mention that I somehow got my Wangs a little mixed up. :hyst: IIRC, I would swear just a few weeks ago they were ranked more closely together.

In any case, the Wang thing was more of a pick against Sloane. As it turned out, I had Sloane winning 1 match too many.

But I'm pretty sure Kenin wins the final.