PDA

View Full Version : Predictions : Week of 020419



patrick
02-03-2019, 10:40 AM
This contest is temporarily closed to new participants. If you participated in the contest since January 1,2010 or you signed up on or before Monday December 25,2017, you are eligible to participate.

We have four events to predict this week. For the ATP, we have Cordoba, Montpellier and Sofia. Also, we have the quarterfinal round of the Fed Cup for our Bonus category.

ATP BRACKETS

Cordoba: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/020419ATPCORDOBA.htm Predictions are due before play starts on Wednesday at 11 AM local(USA: 9 AM EST - 6 AM PST)

Montpellier: ttp://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/020419ATPMONTPELLIER.htm (http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/020419ATPMONTPELLIER.htm) Predictions are due before play starts on Wednesday at noon local(USA: 6 AM EST - 3 AM PST)

Sofia: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/020419ATPSOFIA.htm Predictions are due before play starts on Thursday at noon local(USA: 5 AM EST - 2 AM PST)

FED CUP BRACKET : www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/brackets/020419BONUSFEDCUPQF.htm Predictions are due before start of play on Saturday in Ostrava, Czech Republic and Braunschwig, Germany at 1 PM local local (USA: 7 AM EST - 4 AM PST)

PICKS:

After the deadlines pass, you will be able to find everyone's picks at http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2019/results/020419allpicks.htm

Dates and time are subject to change

atlpam
02-05-2019, 01:32 PM
Bump for Montpellier

ptmcmahon
02-05-2019, 07:36 PM
And now Cordoba.

ptmcmahon
02-06-2019, 06:33 PM
Bump for Sofia.

James7
02-07-2019, 01:06 PM
Non-FedCup Tournament picks are up.

ptmcmahon
02-08-2019, 07:43 AM
Bump for Fed Cup...little less than 24 hours for it.

PeterSkan
02-08-2019, 08:46 AM
Surprised at how many had the #1 seed Kachanov losing in the early going.

dave g
02-08-2019, 09:45 AM
Surprised at how many had the #1 seed Kachanov losing in the early going.

That is because the Khachanov-Berrettini match was actually played the day before the picks were due.

ptmcmahon
02-08-2019, 06:14 PM
It was a freebie if you happened to check the draw!

patrick
02-09-2019, 04:02 AM
Fed Cup picks are up

fastbackss
02-09-2019, 07:43 AM
Cordoba - 6 total semifinalists
Montpelier - 27 total semifinalists
Sofia - 3 semifinalists if you exclude Medvedev who all but 2 had

PeterSkan
02-10-2019, 11:33 AM
That is because the Khachanov-Berrettini match was actually played the day before the picks were due.

Ah ha! Yeah - I put my picks in earlier than usual so as not to miss, and obviously didn't catch the freebie :(