PDA

View Full Version : 2018 Green Acres: Ask Questions Here



dave g
06-04-2018, 06:43 PM
If you have any questions, post them to this thread, and we will try to answer them quickly.

Also, I'll post the official deadlines on this thread.

New England Nitemare
06-06-2018, 01:24 PM
What are the point values for each player, and the maximum point total that you can have on your team?

ptmcmahon
06-06-2018, 04:16 PM
No point values! Can take whoever you want as long as you have six men and women, and the right number from each group.

dave g
06-06-2018, 06:03 PM
What are the point values for each player, and the maximum point total that you can have on your team?

and "No point values! Can take whoever you want as long as you have six men and women, and the right number from each group. " by ptmcmahon.

The answer is the same for both questions. There is no maximum point total. You are only constrained by the numbers required for each category and making sure that your team is balance by gender. We generally do not use maximum point totals in our dual gender contests.

dave g
06-06-2018, 06:47 PM
Please remember that we have several pairs of players with the same last name. You need clearly identify which of the pair of players you mean to have on the team. We have both Williams sisters in category A, and two Wangs in category E. Because we have a dual gender contest, trades do not need to be strictly within category, so you also need to identify which Zverev you mean, and which Pliskova.

dave g
06-09-2018, 12:10 PM
The deadline for submitting teams is the start of play on Monday. I think the first match will start at Stuttgart, at 11:00 a.m. local time on Monday. This is also 10:00 a.m. Greenwich time, 5:00 a.m. U.S. eastern time and 2:00 a.m. U.S. pacific time.

texasniteowl
06-16-2018, 02:56 AM
Trade thread?

Edit: Thanks!

Jeff in TX
06-16-2018, 05:49 PM
I obviously missed it, but how many trades do we get during the season?

patrick
06-16-2018, 06:13 PM
6

dave g
06-17-2018, 04:14 AM
All tournaments next week start on Monday. Halle is in the east-most time zone. They don't have tomorrow's schedule up yet, but the first match in the qualification rounds started at 11:00 local time. Assuming that the main draw matches on Monday also start at 11:00 local time, the trade deadline is noon 10:00 a.m. GMT, 5:00 a.m. U.S. eastern time and 2:00 a.m. U.S pacific time.

dave g
06-23-2018, 10:22 AM
Antalya starts on Sunday!! (Sorry about forgetting about this extra early starting) 2:00 p.m. local time. This is 11:00 a.m. GMT, 6:00 a.m. U.S. eastern time and 3:00 a.m. U.S. pacific time

ptmcmahon
06-23-2018, 05:36 PM
Usually happens week before slam...we should all be used to it by now!

dave g
06-30-2018, 04:44 AM
Unsurprisingly, the deadline for the last set of trades is the start of Wimbledon, which is Monday, July 2. I am not sure of the start time. The qualification matches have started at 11:30 a.m. local time. So, for this moment, I'll use 11:30 a.m. local time as the approximate start. Local time happens to be GMT. This will be 6:00 a.m. U.S. eastern time and 3:30 a.m. U.S. pacific time.