PDA

View Full Version : 2018 AOSP - Women’s Day 11 Thread



Scotty
01-23-2018, 08:35 PM
Welcome to Day 11 of the 2018 Australian Open Women's Suicide Pool!


You will be making one pick EACH DAY of the women's event. Once you use a player, you can never use her again. You're likely down to just a few picks by this point. It is very important you follow the schedule of play for the day posted below.

Post your Day 11 pick by replying IN THIS THREAD. Your pick must be in before the start of play for the day in Melbourne, rain or shine. For Day 11, that’s Friday (Jan. 25) 11:00 AM in Melbourne. For members in the U.S., that is Thursday (Jan. 24) 7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PST. Do not be late. We hate making those hard decisions, but we will. This thread will be locked at the deadline, so please don't wait until the last minute or you may find it locked when you hit "post."

It’s semifinal day! If you have two players left to pick, now is when you choose which one you think will lose in the final to the other in the final (if you’re trying to beat the draw). Good luck!

Friday’s Order of Play consists of:

HALEP, Simona (ROU) [1] vs KERBER, Angelique (GER) [21]
MERTENS, Elise (BEL) vs WOZNIACKI, Caroline (DEN) [2]

Scotty
01-23-2018, 10:32 PM
Open for our final two! If I've read things correctly, each only has Kerber left as a choice, so this will be our final daily thread. Then there will be a congratulations thread.

alias47
01-24-2018, 06:39 AM
KERBER, Angelique

weefunk
01-24-2018, 08:37 AM
Angelique Kerber, please!

Scotty
01-24-2018, 04:01 PM
Final daily thread is closed. Thanks for playing!