PDA

View Full Version : 2018 AOSP - Women’s Day 10 Thread



Scotty
01-22-2018, 08:11 PM
Welcome to Day 10 of the 2018 Australian Open Women's Suicide Pool!


You will be making one pick EACH DAY of the women's event. Once you use a player, you can never use her again. You're likely down to just a few picks by this point. It is very important you follow the schedule of play for the day posted below.

Post your Day 10 pick by replying IN THIS THREAD. Your pick must be in before the start of play for the day in Melbourne, rain or shine. For Day 9, that’s Wednesday (Jan. 24) 11:00 AM in Melbourne. For members in the U.S., that is Tuesday (Jan. 23) 7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PST. Do not be late. We hate making those hard decisions, but we will. This thread will be locked at the deadline, so please don't wait until the last minute or you may find it locked when you hit "post."

Since the object of the game is to pick a player that you are sure is going to win on that day, should your player withdraw, she obviously cannot win her match. You do not get a substitute. You are choosing a player, not a spot in the draw. You might want to scout your player and make sure there is not a known injury or illness issue.


Wednesday's Order of Play consists of both quarterfinal matches from the TOP HALF of the women’s draw:

HALEP, Simona (ROU) [ 1 ] vs PLISKOVA, Karolina (CZE) [ 6 ]

KERBER, Angelique (GER) [ 21 ] vs KEYS, Madison (USA) [ 17 ]

Scotty
01-22-2018, 10:31 PM
Open for Day 9 survivors!

weefunk
01-23-2018, 09:45 AM
Simona Halep, please

illiniwez85
01-23-2018, 10:27 AM
PLISKOVA, Karolina (CZE) [ 6 ]

BIFM2016
01-23-2018, 10:51 AM
PLISKOVA, Karolina

shtexas
01-23-2018, 10:53 AM
Pliskova

rktct2b
01-23-2018, 11:20 AM
Day 10 - PLISKOVA, Karolina (CZE)

alias47
01-23-2018, 11:57 AM
HALEP, Simona

Scotty
01-23-2018, 04:01 PM
Closed. Thanks for playing!