PDA

View Full Version : The Greatest Loser 2017: Post trades HERE



mysterX
09-19-2017, 06:55 PM
So you picked a bunch of losers, and those knuckleheads somehow managed to start scraping out victories in the year-end slog. No problem, you can post in this thread to trade 'em out for someone who is more likely to do their job (or not, in this case). But pick carefully, you only have six picks for the entire contest, which averages out to one per week for the remaining six weeks of tournaments.

Miles
09-23-2017, 11:27 AM
Ramos-Vinolas IN, Mannarino OUT

tenedab
09-23-2017, 03:46 PM
Trade 1 Fabbiano-out, Giannessi-in

dave g
09-23-2017, 04:27 PM
Trade 1:Out Almagro, in Kicker

mysterX
09-24-2017, 08:12 AM
Play starts in Chengdu at 1 PM Monday, local time. Deadline for trades for week 2 is Monday morning/Sunday evening in US time zones:

1 AM - Eastern
Midnight - Central
11 PM - Mountain
10 PM - Pacific

ponchi101
09-24-2017, 10:23 AM
Trade 1: Pierre Hughes Herbert OUT Guido Pella IN

mysterX
09-24-2017, 09:01 PM
Trade 1: Norbert Gombos OUT, Evgeny Donskoy IN

mysterX
09-24-2017, 10:12 PM
The trade deadline for week 2 has passed. All trades from here forward will be for Tokyo and Beijing.

Ribbons
09-30-2017, 04:59 PM
Trade 1: Tsonga out, Isner in

ptmcmahon
09-30-2017, 06:01 PM
Trade 1: Chung OUT, Verdasco IN

Miles
09-30-2017, 09:56 PM
Dutra Silva OUT, Bedene IN

mysterX
10-01-2017, 08:56 AM
Play starts in Tokyo at 12 noon on Monday. This translates to

11 PM - East Coast
10 PM - Central
9 PM - Mountain
8 PM - Pacific

Ribbons
10-01-2017, 12:39 PM
Canceling earlier trade 1 request -- going with this instead:

Trade 1: Bellucci out, Jaziri in
Trade 2: Tipsarevic out, L. Mayer in

Miles
10-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Out Donskoy, In Jaziri

ptmcmahon
10-01-2017, 06:25 PM
Trade 2:

Bagdhatis OUT, Jaziri IN

Drop-shot
10-01-2017, 07:35 PM
Tsonga OUT, Isner IN

mysterX
10-01-2017, 07:36 PM
Trade 2:

Marcos Baghdatis OUT, Dusan Lajovic IN

Omegadoom
10-01-2017, 07:59 PM
Trades #1 & #2 .... Out - Pella & Gianessi, In - Jaziri & Lajovic

waylandboy-tw
10-01-2017, 07:59 PM
Trade 1- Giannessi out, Jaziri in

Trade 2- Dutra Silva out, Sugita in

mysterX
10-01-2017, 08:21 PM
Play has begun in Tokyo. All trades from here on will be in effect for Shanghai.

Ribbons
10-05-2017, 10:15 PM
Trade 3: Basilashvili out, Paire in

mysterX
10-06-2017, 08:32 PM
Shanghai is a Sunday start, so expect a deadline late Saturday/early Sunday US time.

dave g
10-07-2017, 08:53 AM
Trade 2:out Delbonis, in Struff
Trade 3: out Herbert, in Sousa
Trade 4: out Dutra Silva, in Vesely

Miles
10-07-2017, 12:34 PM
Giannessi OUT, Chardy IN

mysterX
10-07-2017, 01:36 PM
First round play begins in Shanghai at 11 AM Sunday, which translates into a Saturday evening deadline in US time

11 PM - Eastern
10 PM - Central
9 PM - Mountain
8 PM - Pacific

ptmcmahon
10-07-2017, 05:18 PM
Trade 3: Istomin OUT, Chardy IN

tenedab
10-07-2017, 06:38 PM
Trade 2 Dutra Silva- out, Chung- in
Trade 3 Simon- out, Haase- in

ponchi101
10-07-2017, 07:17 PM
Trade 2: Pierre Herbert OUT Yuichi Sugita IN

Omegadoom
10-07-2017, 07:59 PM
Trade #3 .... Out - R. Dutra Silva, IN - H. Chung

waylandboy-tw
10-07-2017, 08:39 PM
MysterX, I believe Shanghai starts at noon, which is midnight EST.

If you concur, I'd like the following trade.

Trade 3- Istomin out, Chardy in.

Please confirm when you can.

ptmcmahon
10-07-2017, 08:49 PM
Yeah no play has started yet...looks like 10 minutes until it does.

mysterX
10-07-2017, 08:51 PM
I swear when I looked earlier today, the first match was scheduled to start at 11 AM, so I set the time accordingly. However, I just looked and the first match start time is scheduled for noon, which is 10 minutes from now.

Your trade will be allowed to stand.

waylandboy-tw
10-07-2017, 08:55 PM
Great, thanks!

Ribbons
10-12-2017, 08:36 PM
Trade 4: Struff out, P-H Herbert in

texasniteowl
10-13-2017, 07:24 AM
Trade 1:
Gasquet OUT
Ferrer IN

Ribbons
10-14-2017, 03:35 PM
Eh, cancel that trade 4 of mine, please.

mysterX
10-15-2017, 07:30 AM
Of the week 5 events, Moscow is earliest, starting at 11 AM on Monday, translating to

4 AM Eastern
3 AM Central
2 AM Mountain
1 AM Pacific

Drop-shot
10-15-2017, 12:04 PM
Isner OUT, Tsonga IN
Khachanov OUT, Cuevas IN

Miles
10-15-2017, 08:40 PM
Bedene OUT, Verdasco IN

mysterX
10-16-2017, 07:06 PM
All trades from this point on are for Basel and Vienna.

texasniteowl
10-21-2017, 08:14 AM
Trade 2: Goffin OUT; Isner IN

edit: CANCEL this trade

mysterX
10-21-2017, 12:16 PM
Monday starts for both Vienna and Basel. So deadline will be early Monday morning US time.

Drop-shot
10-21-2017, 06:52 PM
Basilashvili OUT, Verdasco IN

ptmcmahon
10-22-2017, 07:20 AM
Trade 4: Jaziri OUT, Benneteau IN

texasniteowl
10-22-2017, 08:09 AM
Please CANCEL my trade #2

Also, what is the code to enter to do the strikethrough effect?

texasniteowl
10-22-2017, 08:34 AM
Trade 2: Istomin OUT; Pospisil IN

Trade 3: Lajovic OUT; Bemelmans IN

Trade 4: Dutra-Silva OUT; Verdasco IN

Trade 5: Basilashvili OUT; Troicki IN

ptmcmahon
10-22-2017, 08:48 AM
Please CANCEL my trade #2

Also, what is the code to enter to do the strikethrough effect?

It's [ S ] and [ / S ] with no spaces

texasniteowl
10-22-2017, 08:49 AM
It's [ S ] and [ / S ] with no spaces

Thanks! I was attempting to use <> instead of [].

mysterX
10-22-2017, 09:47 AM
Play begins Monday at 1 PM in Vienna (Basel has an evening start), which translates to

7 AM Eastern
6 AM Central
5 AM Mountain
4 AM Pacific

mysterX
10-22-2017, 06:17 PM
Trade 3: Evgeny Donskoy OUT, Vasek Pospisil IN

waylandboy-tw
10-22-2017, 08:30 PM
Trade 4- Malek Jaziri out, Guido Pella in

Omegadoom
10-23-2017, 01:27 AM
IN = G. Pella, OUT = M. Jaziri

mysterX
10-23-2017, 10:35 AM
All trades from here on are for Paris.

Miles
10-28-2017, 09:05 PM
Dzumhur OUT, Pierre-Hugues Herbert IN

mysterX
10-29-2017, 07:07 AM
Paris main draw begins Monday at 11 AM, so the trade deadline in US time is

5 AM - Eastern
4 AM - Central
3 AM - Mountain
2 AM - Pacific

waylandboy-tw
10-29-2017, 07:47 AM
Trade 5- Lajovic out, Pospisil in

Trade 6- Pella out, Benneteau in

texasniteowl
10-29-2017, 07:58 AM
Trade 6: Pella out, Chardy in

dave g
10-29-2017, 08:53 AM
Trade 5: out Vesely; in Herbert
Trade 6: out Gasquest, in Hasse

ponchi101
10-29-2017, 09:42 AM
Trade 3: Nicolas Kicker OUT Benneteau IN
Trade 4: Dutra Silva OUT Jan Lennard Struff IN
Trade 5: Fabio Fognini OUT Mannarino IN
Trade 6: Marius Copil OUT Jeremy Chardy IN

Drop-shot
10-29-2017, 02:52 PM
Baghdatis and Fabbiano OUT
Donskoy and Benneteau IN

tenedab
10-29-2017, 03:21 PM
Trade 4 Kicker out, Benneteau in
Trade 5 Istomin out, Donskoy in
Trade 6 Giannessi out, Chardy in

ptmcmahon
10-29-2017, 04:29 PM
Trade 5: Pella OUT, Posposil IN

ptmcmahon
10-29-2017, 04:54 PM
Trade 6: Ramos OUT, Haase IN

Miles
10-29-2017, 06:54 PM
Dzumhur OUT, Pierre-Hugues Herbert IN

Cancelling trade and changing to:
Copil OUT, Donskoy IN

mysterX
10-29-2017, 09:06 PM
Trade 4:Guido Pella OUT, Jeremy Chardy IN
Trade 5:Jared Donaldson OUT, Benoit Paire IN
Trade 6: Dusan Lajovic OUT, Evgeny Donskoy IN

Omegadoom
10-30-2017, 01:59 AM
OUT - D. Istomin & G. Pella
IN - J. Chardy & E. Donskoy

mysterX
10-30-2017, 03:18 AM
Play has begun in Paris, so trading in this contest is now closed.