PDA

View Full Version : A Month In The Sun, 2017: Deadlines



dave g
12-17-2016, 01:48 PM
We will post the deadlines here.

The first tournaments are scheduled to start on January 1. The first one is probably going to be Shenzhen. Shenzhen is GMT+8. So, if we assume a first round starting time of 11:00 a.m., then the deadline will be 3:00 a.m. GMT, 10:00 p.m. Saturday for US eastern time, and 7:00 p.m. Saturday for US pacific time.

waylandboy-tw
12-30-2016, 08:00 AM
Last year Brisbane started first, and the deadline to post teams was 9pm EST, 6PM PST on Saturday night. The staff will confirm the deadline after the Jan 1 order of play is released, but I would think it would be similar.

Drop-shot
12-30-2016, 12:25 PM
Yes, Brisbane is set to begin on January first. So deadline will fall some time during Saturday.

waylandboy-tw
12-31-2016, 05:00 AM
Brisbane starts at noon local time on Jan 1, so the deadline is Saturday night in the US. 9 pm EST, 6 pm PST. 13 hours from this post.

dave g
01-05-2017, 03:17 PM
Week 2 will start with WTA at Sydney on Sunday. The first match will start at 11:00 a.m. local time. This will be Saturday/Sunday midnight GMT, 7:00 p.m. Saturday US eastern time and 4:00 p.m. US Pacific time. A trade thread will be opened shortly.


EDIT: Actually Hobart starts at 10:00 Sunday local time, and is in the same time zone as Sydney. So the deadline is Saturday 11:00 p.m. GMT, 6:00 p.m. Saturday US eastern, and 3:00 p.m. US Pacific time.

dave g
01-06-2017, 08:16 AM
The previous post has an update. I hadn't realized that editing the previous post would not show up as a "new post".

dave g
01-11-2017, 06:23 PM
The Australian Open starts at 11:00 a.m., local time on Monday. That is Sunday/Monday midnight GMT, 7:00 p.m Sunday US eastern time and 4:00 p.m. Sunday US pacific time.