PDA

View Full Version : The Greatest Loser 2016: Ask Questions Here



dave g
08-27-2016, 04:16 PM
If you have any questions, please post them here. We will try to get back to you quickly.
We have not run this contest in quite a while, so I am anticipating a not of questions.

texasniteowl
09-11-2016, 09:35 AM
Um...ok, this is still my first year on TAT. So we want people to lose in this one? We want them to play but lose? So losing first round is good as long as they played the match? I think my brain hurts! :hammerself:

dave g
09-11-2016, 11:42 AM
Um...ok, this is still my first year on TAT. So we want people to lose in this one? We want them to play but lose? So losing first round is good as long as they played the match? I think my brain hurts! :hammerself:


Yes!! You got it!:cheesy:

Addendum: They don't have to play the whole first match for you to get points, they just need to not withdraw before the match.

texasniteowl
09-11-2016, 04:01 PM
Hmm...I need to know who is injured but needs money then! Who will play a few games and retire? :ponder:

texasniteowl
09-23-2016, 05:53 PM
What is the deadline for Wk 2 trades?

waylandboy-tw
09-24-2016, 04:38 AM
What is the deadline for Wk 2 trades?

Looks like Wuhan starts at noon local time on Sunday. That is midnight EST, 9pm PST Saturday

dave g
09-24-2016, 05:06 AM
Looks like Wuhan starts at noon local time on Sunday. That is midnight EST, 9pm PST Saturday

I'm glad you were able to answer that question. I went to the official Wuhan site and couldn't make enough sense of it to know when main draw play started.

Correspondent Kiu
09-28-2016, 07:11 PM
Being a loser contest, I though the one who scores the least wins!

You all fooled me!

Just kidding :)

ptmcmahon
09-29-2016, 08:37 AM
That contest would best worstest loser!

dave g
09-29-2016, 07:04 PM
From what I can tell, Beijing starts on SATURDAY!!! :eek:

The qualifying rounds have been starting at 11:00 a.m. local time. So, if the main draw play starts at 11:00 a.m. local time, the trade deadlines will be:
GMT: 3:00 a.m. Saturday
US Eastern: 11:00 p.m. Friday
US Pacific: 8:00 p.m. Friday

Omegadoom
09-30-2016, 09:58 AM
So, when is the official deadline?

According to the WTA site & the Live Scores, looks like the.....................

Main Draw matches begin at 12:30 PM Beijing time on Saturday (Saturday 12:30 AM EST time )

Qualifying matches begin at 11:00 AM Beijing time on Saturday (Friday 11:00 PM EST time)

Clarification wold be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

dave g
09-30-2016, 12:28 PM
So, when is the official deadline?

According to the WTA site & the Live Scores, looks like the.....................

Main Draw matches begin at 12:30 PM Beijing time on Saturday (Saturday 12:30 AM EST time )

Qualifying matches begin at 11:00 AM Beijing time on Saturday (Friday 11:00 PM EST time)

Clarification wold be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

The deadline will be when the first players of a main draw match walk out onto the court. I believe you are correct in that time will be 12:30 p.m. local time. However, I will not be able to confirm that until about 6:30 this evening (US eastern). (I happen to be at work where I only have Internet Explorer, and not Google Chrome, which means I don't have access to a translation of the official website.)

If you need to know before then, keep an eye out for Ti-Amie posting tomorrow's order of play in the Beijing thread.

waylandboy-tw
09-30-2016, 01:34 PM
Confirmed. Main draw play starts at 12:30pm local time Saturday, so trade deadline is 12:30am EST, 9:30 pm PST Friday.

So just under 8 hours to get your trades in for Beijing.



The deadline will be when the first players of a main draw match walk out onto the court. I believe you are correct in that time will be 12:30 p.m. local time. However, I will not be able to confirm that until about 6:30 this evening (US eastern). (I happen to be at work where I only have Internet Explorer, and not Google Chrome, which means I don't have access to a translation of the official website.)

If you need to know before then, keep an eye out for Ti-Amie posting tomorrow's order of play in the Beijing thread.

ptmcmahon
10-04-2016, 05:53 PM
So Linz is not part of the contest right?

Drop-shot
10-04-2016, 06:37 PM
No.

ptmcmahon
10-08-2016, 04:11 AM
Is it looking like a Monday in China (Sunday night in N. America) deadline so far?

dave g
10-08-2016, 10:22 AM
Is it looking like a Monday in China (Sunday night in N. America) deadline so far?

Yes. From what I can tell the first main draw match next week will be Sunday 11:00 p.m. US eastern time. Which will be 3:00 a.m. GMT.

* This is when the first match in Tainjin is supposed to be play according to LiveScores.

waylandboy-tw
10-09-2016, 04:53 AM
Yes. From what I can tell the first main draw match next week will be Sunday 11:00 p.m. US eastern time. Which will be 3:00 a.m. GMT.

* This is when the first match in Tainjin is supposed to be play according to LiveScores.

It is confirmed that Tianjin starts at 11am local time Monday, an hour before Hong Hong. 11 pm EST/8pm PST Sunday night.

dave g
10-14-2016, 05:55 PM
Moscow starts on Monday. My current best guess for the trade deadline is 10:00 a.m. Monday Moscow time. Which is 7:00 a.m. GMT, 3:00 a.m. US eastern time, and midnight Sunday/Monday US pacific time