PDA

View Full Version : I give up on fantasy tennis!

shtexas
08-16-2006, 03:31 PM
I forget to make a change last week to put Fed in and he wins the event. That was expected. My error.

Then, I remember to put him in this week, and look what happens. The only saving grace is Murray is on my team too.

sblanc
08-16-2006, 03:42 PM
Sod's law, tell me about it! I'm an expert!

Sebastien447
08-16-2006, 06:06 PM
I'm with you guys!

oploskoffie
08-16-2006, 06:33 PM
A very recognizable problem :-/ But don't give up! Just play several managers and spread your chances! I know I do ;D ;)

dryrunguy
08-16-2006, 07:59 PM
I forget to make a change last week to put Fed in and he wins the event. That was expected. My error.

Then, I remember to put him in this week, and look what happens. The only saving grace is Murray is on my team too.

Well, I'm sure you'll all understand when I mention that my fantasy team has turned out to be a Grade A, government-inspected, stamped and approved NIGHTMARE!

STOP YOUR WHINING, SHTEXAS... YOU'RE NOT IN LAST PLACE LIKE I AM!!! [smiley=furious3.gif]

[smiley=grouphug.gif]

Dry

Jack
08-16-2006, 10:43 PM
It just goes to figure - after I add Gasquet to my team, begging him to not lose to Robredo and withdraw from New Haven... he loses to Robredo, and withdraws from New Haven. Loser. >:(

Jillz
08-17-2006, 12:05 PM
THRNY is tough...

after doing decently the first week, the players i had either chose to collapsed or disappear for the next few tournaments... and so...

feels like a stock exchange. have to be constantly monitoring the progress and problems of the players... and i have no time!

Sebastien447
08-17-2006, 01:14 PM
feels like a stock exchange. have to be constantly monitoring the progress and problems of the players... and i have no time!