PDA

View Full Version : Predictions : Week of 013012



patrick
01-30-2012, 06:45 AM
This contest is temporarily closed to new participants. If you participated in the contest since January 1,2010 or you signed up on or before Saturday December 24,2011, you are eligible to participate.

We have four events to predict this week. For the ATP, we have Montpellier, Vina del Mar and Zagreb. Also, we have the quarterfinal round of the Fed Cup World Group for our Bonus category.

ATP BRACKETS

Montpellier: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2012/brackets/013012ATPMONTPELLIER.htm Predictions will be due before play starts on Wednesday at 2 PM local(USA: 8 AM EST - 5 AM PST)

Vina del Mar: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2012/brackets/013012ATPVINADELMAR.htm Predictions will be due before play starts on Wednesday at 2 PM local(USA: Noon EST - 9 AM PST)

Zagreb: http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2012/brackets/013012ATPZAGREB.htm Predictions will be due before play starts on Thursday at 11:30 AM local(USA: 5:30 AM EST - 2:30 AM PST) with 3 freebies

FED CUP BRACKET : http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2012/brackets/013012BONUSFEDCUPQF.htm Predictions are due before start of play on Saturday at Noon in Stuttgart, Germany and 3 PM in Moscow, Russia (USA: 6 AM EST - 3 AM PST)

PICKS:

After the deadlines pass, you will be able to find everyone's picks at http://www.talkabouttennis.com/contests/pc2012/results/013012allpicks.htm.

patrick
01-30-2012, 01:57 PM
All brackets for this week are now available

ptmcmahon
01-31-2012, 07:13 AM
Nice not having to worry about deadlines in the middle of the evening again! Of course, now I'll fall asleep without doing them and wake up too late.

patrick
01-31-2012, 02:11 PM
Do not forget that Montpellier and Vina del Mar is due on Wednesday

JTContinental
01-31-2012, 08:57 PM
Vina del Mar: the Who Cares? Open, presented by Anonymous...

dryrunguy
02-01-2012, 10:41 AM
Crap. :mad:

evil_juju
02-01-2012, 10:44 AM
Vina del Mar: the Who Cares? Open, presented by Anonymous...

so true...

Togtdyalttai
02-01-2012, 12:58 PM
I'm done picking Feliciano to do anything. I pick him to win Montpellier and he promptly goes out and loses to Guillaume Rufin.

Drop-shot
02-01-2012, 01:35 PM
I'm done picking Feliciano to do anything. I pick him to win Montpellier and he promptly goes out and loses to Guillaume Rufin.

I hear you. I always pick against him and he screws me, now that I pick him to win he goes and loses. He's this season's Gasquet.

Drop-shot
02-01-2012, 03:34 PM
And when things can't look trickier along comes Zagreb. It's way too early in the season to feel such despair.

Miles
02-01-2012, 04:17 PM
Hey omess, what are the Fed Cup rules regarding the fourth and fifth rubber if one nation is already leading 3-0 or 4-0? Thanks.

Miles
02-01-2012, 04:28 PM
And when things can't look trickier along comes Zagreb. It's way too early in the season to feel such despair.

Last year Dodig defeated Berrer in the final. So you can always play it safe and predict the same outcome again. :cheesy:

Drop-shot
02-01-2012, 04:45 PM
Last year Dodig defeated Berrer in the final. So you can always play it safe and predict the same outcome again. :cheesy:

Well Berrer already defeated the "#1 seed" Ljubicic, so we're well on our way. :cheesy:

Ribbons
02-02-2012, 08:18 AM
I hear you. I always pick against him and he screws me, now that I pick him to win he goes and loses. He's this season's Gasquet.

I think Bogomolov Jr. = my Gasquet.

And typing that horrified me so much that I'm going to go find something to drink. At 10 a.m.

omess
02-02-2012, 09:31 AM
Hey omess, what are the Fed Cup rules regarding the fourth and fifth rubber if one nation is already leading 3-0 or 4-0? Thanks.
Play on ."the remaining match or matches shall be played to the best of three tie-break sets"

ptmcmahon
02-03-2012, 03:06 AM
And down go two winners...at least I still have Monfils!

patrick
02-03-2012, 05:51 AM
Predictions are due Saturday for Fed Cup.