PDA

View Full Version : Ask questions here

Kirkus
05-19-2010, 07:35 PM
If you have any questions about the Suicide Pool, ask it in this thread and an answer will be given as soon as possible.

Whistlin'Dixie
05-21-2010, 08:18 AM
This is my first time attempting the Suicide Pool, so when the official draws come out, do I just look on the home page for instructions? If not, please advise. Thanks.

shtexas
05-21-2010, 08:27 AM
This is my first time attempting the Suicide Pool, so when the official draws come out, do I just look on the home page for instructions? If not, please advise. Thanks.

Welcome aboard, Whistlin'Dixie!

When the order of play for Sunday is announced, there will be two threads, one for the men's pool and one for the women's pool. They will be labeled something like "Men's Day 1 RG Suicide Pool Pick". Look for those, and post your pick in that thread from the matches listed.

Whistlin'Dixie
05-21-2010, 08:39 AM
OK,great! Thanks!

EZBaratz
05-22-2010, 04:15 PM
I just joined TAT a few days ago and was wondering if anyone has made it all the way through a gs without losing? Seems nearly impossible (at least until I give it a try!)

Kirkus
05-22-2010, 04:29 PM
I just joined TAT a few days ago and was wondering if anyone has made it all the way through a gs without losing? Seems nearly impossible (at least until I give it a try!)

Welcome EZBaratz!

We've had some contestants "beat the draw", making it all the way through.

nguyen
05-22-2010, 04:29 PM

Yes, believe it or not, there has been! You'll notice people with little badges under their screen names when they post and if you hover over them, you'll see which TAT SPs they have won.

Sometimes you get a bunch of winners, sometimes only one, and sometimes it boils down to the last wo(man) standing. Good luck with your first SP!

mysterX
05-22-2010, 04:30 PM

The odds are against "beating the draw", but it happens. In one of the Nadal def Federer FO years, something like 20-40 people beat the draw.